Busy Busy

Wow, the last few months have been busy to say the least. Straight after the Bring Back the Dead exhibition I launched into organising the 3rd annual ACJ Edinburgh exhibition, Chromatic. It opened on Friday and you will be glad to know that it is being very well received, Photo’s of the display coming soon but for now here is a photo of my installation of 58 rings. (unfortunately not 100)

Chromatic display

The exhibition runs untill the 12th November so be sure to pop along and check it out. There is loads of amazing stuff and you could even start your Christmas shopping with something lovely and unique.

ChromaticA5e-invite

I am also taking part in a mixed media show at Off the Rails Art House in Ladybank which opens this Friday the 8th November 6:30-9pm and is also open Saturday the 9th and 10th. It will be an excellent show with works of 8 established craft makers from in and around Edinburgh and definitely not one to be missed so get yourselves along.CREATE 2013

And as I sit here in Eden Court Theatre in Inverness I have just finished my presentation for Emergents Makers on how to run a collaborative group.  It was a great afternoon and brilliant to see some old faces from Art college and meet some new ones. I was quite nervous about doing the talk but I think it went well and am relieved that I have done it. They have a fantastic group of jewellers and I am sure they can achieve much together.

I am now researching and planning for future opportunities and developments for Anomaly and maybe other projects. So as always. Watch this space.

 

 

Leave a Reply

