Go the Distance…..

….With the help of a Michael Bolton Classic.

What a week it has been. I was made redundant from my full time job on Monday. Dont worry its actually the best thing to have happened to me in a long time. For a while there I was working about 16 million hours a week and it was starting to show. Ok then, it was showing, ALOT. I was nackered.  So I guess this is the dawning of a new era. One in which I am about to embark upon a journey so difficult, so gruelling so mentally and physically challenging that even Hercules himself would have the odd, “why the hell am I doing this moment”. I guess thats why they put this song in the disney film.

Yes thats right I am going to try and make self employment work. I mean not straight away, dont be daft. I do need to pay my rent somehow and the last time someone tried magic beans it all went very horribly wrong. From what I hear Jack is still in rehab but his family do get to visit occasionaly. Meanwhile the big bad giant lives a life of bread so bone grindingly good that he barely has to leave his 5-bed top floor apartment with that fancy heating that comes up through the floor. (New jack and the beanstalk film coming soon.)

So I guess I should go and find a job then? Or maybe I will go a wee visit to the charity shops. I do have a wee night out tonight you know and one must look ones best while one is getting inebriated with ones jewellery chums. What, what….

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

